My Homeland

Explore The Four Elements in Indonesia

indahs: dive, travel & photography

Thank you to Mia Musings and Pho Trablogger for inviting me to participate in Travel Photo Blogging Challenge – Explore The Elements. The challenge asked bloggers to publish photographs they have taken which best represent one of the four elements.

On this challenge I explore the four elements images from Indonesia and mostly about ocean and its surrounding. After all, 71 percent of the Earth’s surface is covered by ocean. It took me a while to choose the images that represent the elements based on my interpretation.

Earth – represents the hard, solid objects of the earth.
Associated with stubbornness, collectivesness, physicality and gravity.

Ocean, Rainbow and Mountains.This picture was taken in Komodo Archipelago, Flores, after our third dive in amazing dive site called Batu Bolong.

Water – represents the fluid, flowing, formless things in the world.
Associated with emotion, defensiveness, adaptability, flexibility, suppleness, and magnetism.

The…

View original post 176 more words

About doddysx

I'm a simple guy with a simple mind who doesn't find necessities of thinking too much and/or figuring out the ideas behind things that interest me. I'd save everything that I find and like, and post them here without having to explain why I like them. Hope you like them too.
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Homeland

  1. Thank you so much 🙂 Have a great day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

